Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: OT woman arrested for coupon fraud

OT woman arrested for coupon fraud

Apparently this woman really ruined a lot of stuff for the rest of us who only print 1 legal coupon.
    Heres the story: http://www.stltoday.com/stltoday/new...ND+%22fraud%22

wow ...can you beleive she did all of this ..i guess this was a full time job for her..now i think i will be harder to use coupns

Lovely... I'm glad I work for a living...HONESTLY.
    Glad they caught her.

I know of someone who is doing the garage sells and ebay but they are not copying coupons (still wrong) but I know she is using coupons that say $5/2 on 1 or buying wrong items with coupons and I would love to know where to report her. She goes in and will buy 100 of the same item with the coupons at one time. I have reported her to some of the stores in my area and she is band at this point from those few. I can see using a few (2 or 3) but not 100's and then selling on ebay. She is of course a power seller and has been for at least 5 years. I heard she makes anywhere from $3,000 to $5,000 a month. People that are taking advantage of these coupons are ruining it for the rest of us who actually use for our family and to make are money stretch. I have printed some forms to turn her into IRS because I know she is not reporting this income.

Thumbs down oohhh

i get lets of free product coupons from colgate/palmolive because i'm on the mom's panel and now i'll feel like the checker thinks i'm a counterfitter! i can picture being at checkout getting free toothbrushes,paste,murphy's oil soap,sauvitel,dishsoap and liquid handsoap "usually the free coupons they send" and the swat team telling me to freeze lol lol people are so greedy and lazy! with all that effort and the brain to get away with it so long...she should of had a real job!

Of course this lady went wrong by: copying/forging coupons and selling the coupons on Ebay or at garage sales.